Skip to main content

Best Auto Repair, Kingwood

CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Kingwood Service Center:


Read more reviews at SureCritic





reviewicon
02/25/2024

These guys were so nice and efficient, My vehicle was finished in a very timely manner. I definitely say they are a great place to get your vehicle done!



02/23/2024

Long time resident of KW after my former garage, at the front of KW, changed ownership and the new team left me disappointed and not satisfied. Decided to try the KW Service Center and was not disappointed in the service and found it very professional. Further, I felt that the team gave me that local and trusted feel that was now missing at my former garage. I will definitely be back to service all our vehicles here!



reviewicon
02/17/2024

Kingwood Service Center is great! They are honest, professional, and get my car back to me ASAP! I've run into several friends there, so I know they're happy with the service there too.



reviewicon
02/14/2024

This place is top notch. I've been taking my trucks here for at least a decade and they're always HONEST about the work and working with you. This time they worked with my extended warranty to make sure I got the most out of my warranty and my truck is driving like a new truck. I will continue to refer family and friends here. I'm never one to leave reviews but they deserve this one. ??



reviewicon
02/11/2024

They are always polite and helpful. They are interested your safety. They helped me with a serious tire issue and recently helped with my window washer and repaired it. They are great.



reviewicon
02/10/2024

Excellent service. Highly recommend. They fixed my car and even came and picked me up when job was completed.



reviewicon
02/09/2024

They take such good care of my car every time we go there and they have the best service!! They are always quick to answer questions and respond respectfully. The last time I brought my car in it needed a lot done and checked, I wasn't sure they would be able to do it all but they did. It was nice to have a one stop shop for all of my needs. No better place to give your business to!



reviewicon
02/07/2024

I am so happy I discovered this repair shop here in Kingwood. My truck was making a funny rumbling noise and I was concerned about it so took it here. They diagnosed a water pump that was failing, I asked them to check the truck out for some road trips we had later this year and they advised me the brake pads were really worn out. The prices they quoted for repairs were very fair and they completed the work within 3 days from when I dropped it off. I will go back here whenever I need other work. They are honest and dependable.



reviewicon
02/05/2024

I have been using Kingwood Service Center for several years. They are always up front, honest, and do great work. I always recommend them to family and friends.



reviewicon
02/03/2024

Great service, always!



reviewicon
02/02/2024

They are the best around. Honest and reliable. They never disappoint and I love the new app they use to send what needs to be done and all I have to do is approve work on my phone.



reviewicon
02/02/2024

These guys are great. My family has been using them for 30 years. They are honest and do great work. I won't use anyone else.



02/01/2024

The most honest and best Auto Repair Shop in Kingwood, TX.



reviewicon
01/28/2024

They are honest and always do a good job.



01/27/2024

Very friendly. Got me in close to closing and quickly fixed the tail light. Definitely would use them again.



01/25/2024

Straight forward, knowledgeable, and considerate staff. This will be our new home for vehicle repairs. I had a shimmy in my Jeep Grand Cherokee steering wheel that was a safety concern. My husband thought it might need alignment but when I called Kingwood Service at 9am they said a shimmy/vibration usually isn't an alignment issue. I needed to ensure I could make my daily treatment appts at Woodlands MD Anderson but was concerned about driving my vehicle. Although they were booked for the day, they said they would take a look as it was probably a not a good idea to drive that far. They took my Jeep right away and found my driver side tire had a large bulge. They put my spare on so I could make my treatment appt and called me in the afternoon when my 2 new front tires were available to be put on. I really appreciated the quick diagnosis and accommodation to my scheduled appt.



reviewicon
01/25/2024

My wife and I have been customers of the Kingwood Service Center since approximately 2006, and Mr. Dierke Hobbs and his team have earned our trust and loyalty by their professionalism, quality of work and value. Their work product is only surpassed by their integrity - a rare find!



reviewicon
01/14/2024

I have been bringing all my cars to the KSC over the past 25 years. These guys are the best car mechanics in the Kingwood and surrounding area. I, like many of you who are regular and faithful customers can attest to excellent car care we get from this shop: fair pricing, honesty, timelines, quality and dependability. Look at the cars that are lined up in the shop's parking lot every day - that tells you who people trust to get their cars fixed right the first time. Next time you need car repairs and/or services, go see the mechanics KSC to get job done right. DCZ - a happy customer!



01/11/2024

Great customer service and diagnostic capabilities at this shop! They do honest work at a fair price!



reviewicon
01/10/2024

Just took my second vehicle in. They noticed the part I was asking them to replace should be under warranty from a different shop. Indeed it was. They could have just replaced it and charged me I would have never known. They have won a customer for life with their integrity.



reviewicon
01/07/2024

Great experience with honesty! Great customer service and professional work! Derek and his staff are dependable and get things done in timely manner. I recommend anyone who would like to repair vehicles.



reviewicon
01/07/2024

Always a pleasure to use this service center! Derek and his team are top notch and never try to sell you something you don't need! Our family has been using this center for over 25 years. This business is such an asset to our community.



reviewicon
01/06/2024

Kingwood Service Center has always provided convenient and reliable service for our cars.



reviewicon
01/05/2024

Once again great service, I highly recommend Kingwood Service for your auto repairs.



reviewicon
01/04/2024

Helpful and friendly staff. Efficient service for a walk in. Nicely presented and a comfortable atmosphere. Have been looking for my new go to for oil changes, and it looks like I've found it! I'll be back!



reviewicon
01/03/2024

Great as always--excellence each and every time.



reviewicon
01/01/2024

We bring our cars here and always have had the best of services!! Kingwood Service Center is amazing!



reviewicon
12/28/2023

Merry Christmas



reviewicon
12/20/2023

Their work is always first rate and you always can trust them.



reviewicon
12/20/2023

One of the most honest mechanics I've ever met.



reviewicon
12/17/2023

Derrick and the team were willing to hustle and go above beyond to get my wheel bearing changed for me when they already had a full shop load for the day. Thank you guys!!



reviewicon
12/14/2023

KSC is the very best!!! We have been an extremely satisfied customer for 20+ years! Trustworthy, knowledgeable, reliable, fair, helpful. just a few words to describe Kingwood Service Center! Their customer service is amazing. We know our vehicles are well taken care of in their hands.



reviewicon
12/13/2023

Very professional and did the work in time promised.



12/10/2023

I am amazed how Kingwood Service Center appears to be stacked with vehicles needing repair yet they are still able to perform routine maintenance (oil change, tire rotation, etc.) the same day.



reviewicon
12/10/2023

Hard working, straight shooters. Very pleased with their services.



reviewicon
12/05/2023

The service here is amazing. I started off with a horrible day coming to the realization that my brakes were going out and I needed to get them repaired sooner rather then later. I stopped in here as I was recommended by a friend. They were so kind and accommodating. Mike made sure I was taken care of and my car is being repaired within the day. They are efficient and go over everything with you in detail before they begin repairs. I highly recommend coming here. I will definitely be coming back and will be a long time customer for the future. Thank you to everyone at Kingwood Service Center!



reviewicon
11/30/2023

Great group of guys who are knowledgeable, skilled and friendly. I recommend them highly.



reviewicon
11/30/2023

Friendly and they know the job. Always calling to see if all is OK with your car.



reviewicon
11/29/2023

Kingwood Service Center is exceptional! The gentleman that work there are professional, friendly, and respectful! The work they've done on our vehicles was outstanding. They are dependable and are reasonably priced. We recommend their service!



11/19/2023

I went in to replace a bad vehicle tire recently. It's easy to see why they are a busy shop. My Service Advisor, Chris updated me on the status of my vehicle and got me in and out the same day even though they had to order the replacement because they didn't carry my particular tire in stock. I also thought the price for the work was fair and couldn't beat the convenient Kingwood location.



11/16/2023

I have lived in Kingwood for 36 years and have used Kingwood Service Center on several occasions. From the service writers to the mechanics you are treated with respect and you just feel that you're in good hands. They are an asset to our community.



reviewicon
11/11/2023

Truly honest mechanics who can be trusted. Will definitely be a returning customer.



reviewicon
11/08/2023

Been using Kingwood Service Center for years. No complaints. Derek is the best! Highly recommend them to anyone who needs car repair. They are prompt, fair, and professional. You won't be disappointed.



reviewicon
11/03/2023

Excellent service and communication.



reviewicon
10/26/2023

I have been doing my own car repairs for 30 years. Getting older, I had to break down and start having others do my work. So far, these guys have done good, honest work at a fair price. They don't oversell you and do quality repairs. They definitely are a very good place to get your repairs done.



09/25/2023

All I can say is thank you Kingwood Service Center you have performed miracles yet again. My car is driving like a brand new car. If anyone reading this message is looking for a place to bring your vehicle then Kingwood Service Center is hands down the best place you could choose.



reviewicon
10/20/2023

Love Kingwood Service Center! They are honest, efficient, and always our go to place for car repairs/maintenance.



reviewicon
10/20/2023

Great place to do business & very honest!!!



reviewicon
10/19/2023

Very honest garage. Have used them for 20 years! Prices are fair- highly recommend.



reviewicon
09/30/2023

I feel very comfortable taking my car to Kingwood Service Center. My husband was with Kingwood service for over 30 years. I have followed his example even after his passing, because I remember him telling me how fair and trustworthy they were. I now find the same myself, and also find they go the extra mile to make things happen to accommodate my schedule. Thank you Kingwood Service Center!



reviewicon
09/30/2023

Trustworthy and quality work. Will always take my vehicles here. Thank you!



reviewicon
09/27/2023

Good honest people with excellent skills!



09/27/2023

Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and honest. These guys are the best in Kingwood!



reviewicon
09/20/2023

Exceptional service.



09/20/2023

They showed my son how to check his tire pressure and they reminded me that his tires needed to be rotated. Friendly people with great service!



reviewicon
09/20/2023

Very professional and expedient. They shoot you straight and do good work. Happy to recommend KSC to my friends and I will use them again.



reviewicon
09/17/2023

I've used Kingwood Service Center for many years. Always extremely pleased with the quality of their work. Also, their honest advice on what needs to be fixed and what doesn't need to be fixed because of the cost is much appreciated and hard to find in the auto repair business.



reviewicon
09/17/2023

Fast service and I like that they explained what was done to my vehicle.



reviewicon
09/12/2023

Professionalism, From the initial phone call, upon arrival, the mechanic, the entire experience was unlike any other place in general, I didn't experience and attitudes, no negatively at all. If this was a show undercover boss they would all receive $$$$!!



reviewicon
09/11/2023

These guys are very professional and do a real excellent job with my cars. They take extra care of your cars. Highly recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
09/09/2023

The job was very well and to my satisfaction.



reviewicon
09/06/2023

Outstanding service! I will never go anywhere else!



09/03/2023

Problems with 2015 Cadillac overheating. Kingwood Service Center diagnosed the problem and repaired the water pump in a timely professional manner.



09/02/2023

Installed 4 tires and 4 pressure sensors. Great service!



reviewicon
08/30/2023

Quickly completed the service while I waited. Extremely courteous front desk staff. Willing to tell you if you have requested a service that really is not needed (yes, they really do that). Competitive prices.



reviewicon
08/24/2023

Always professional, polite, honest, efficient and reliable! Can't say enough about about this place!



reviewicon
08/24/2023

These guys are honest and back up their work! Great people. Great work.



reviewicon
08/23/2023

Love the service John really took care of me and me Mike is awesome. I do recommend this place.



reviewicon
08/19/2023

Efficient and easy to communicate.



reviewicon
08/18/2023

Been here several times for repairs, always been good.



reviewicon
08/17/2023

Always dependable, honest and fantastic customer service!!



reviewicon
08/14/2023

Very reliable and will not try to add any extra mechanical work onto your vehicle while at the shop other than what was requested.



reviewicon
08/14/2023

I began using these guys at the advice of a friend. I've found that they are honest and their price is reasonable. I'll stick with them.



reviewicon
08/09/2023

Quick, friendly, and professional service.



reviewicon
08/08/2023

Reggie and John, yall are amazing. Love this place, comes highly recommended.



reviewicon
08/03/2023

4th time bringing my car here. Don't need to try anyone else. These guys have always done good work.



reviewicon
08/02/2023

So happy I found Kingwood Service Center, they're dependable, honest and do great work.



08/02/2023

The people at Kingwood Service Center are very honest. I had been told by another provider that my truck needed front brakes. I took it to KSC fully prepared to have the expense of a brake job, but after inspection they informed me my brakes were not in need of replacement yet, and then changed me nothing. Now when they tell me my truck needs an air filter or anything else, I feel confident in saying yes. If you want to be able to trust your auto mechanic, look no further than here.



reviewiconI absolutely recommend that you use them!
Car & Truck Care
07/28/2023

I have been using Kingwood Service Center for about 10 years to service, two cars, a 2004 Toyota Camry and a 2005 Hyundai Sonata. I just took both cars in once again for their annual inspection and for some basic maintenance. The main thing that impresses me about Kingwood Service Center is that you can always count on your automobile to be fixed when you pick it up. I have never taken a car in, in all these years, where I had to return for them to make a correction on a repair, which, as you know, is pretty common with most repair shops. Kingwood Service Center knows their stuff! The second thing that impresses me almost as much is the fact that I have never been gouged. With my lack of knowledge of more modern automobiles, they have had many opportunities to replace or upcharge things based on what I described was the problem. Not once have they ever done so, which has given me imminent trust at Kingwood Service Center. In addition, the staff is always friendly, knowledgeable and patient when I bring my cars in for maintenance or for them to make a repair I would give Kingwood Service Center 100 stars out of five if it was possible.



reviewiconKingwood Service Center is TOP-NOTCH!
07/28/2023

The customer service is excellent, they are very thorough and most of all honest!!! Appreciated being able to utilize the courtesy ride transportation after dropping my vehicle and then getting a ride back to pick up. Would highly recommend them!!



reviewicon
07/27/2023

As always the best service and customer care of any service center I've used. Most people are anxious taking their cars in for service as they don't know what to expect. I drop mine off and never concern myself with the final outcome. They fix your problem and don't look for other things to inflate your costs. That's not typical in the industry. You'll always leave knowing you were taken care of properly and not taken advantage off. Have recommended dozens of friends and family and they are now long time customers!!!



reviewicon
07/17/2023

The team at Kingwood Auto are my "go to" guys for all my auto repair needs. I've lived in Kingwood since 1987, have used Kingwood Auto for the last 10(+) years and have always had honest, fair and reliable service. Happy to recommend anyone new to the area, as well as family and friends, to take their auto needs to Kingwood Auto.



reviewicon
07/14/2023

Good, honest, knowledgeable repair shop. No high pressure sales tactics.



reviewiconHonest, genuine, and reliable!
Brakes
07/14/2023

I took my car in for a brake job. They drove me home so I didn't have to find a ride, then brought my car back to my house when they were finished. They sent photos of the damage from driving with bare brake pads, and called to confirm the job before completing.



reviewicon
07/10/2023

Great Services!!!



reviewicon
07/05/2023

Great Service and Great Staff.



reviewicon
07/04/2023

Left car at service center while out of town. When I got home my car was ready. Always timely and a good job at a fair price!



reviewicon
07/03/2023

They are truly remarkable. Having been a customer since the 1990s, I can confidently assert that their dedication and commitment to excellence are unparalleled. Not only do they consistently deliver exceptional service, but they also do so at prices that rival their competitors. Their level of expertise and professionalism is unmatched, making them the top choice for me. There is simply no alternative to their services; they have earned my unwavering loyalty throughout the years.



reviewicon
07/03/2023

This group goes above and beyond. Kinda hidden but they are very good!



reviewicon
06/30/2023

We have always received prompt attention and also been informed of the repairs needed and aproxímate cost before they do it.



06/30/2023

The team at Kingwood Service Center are the best in Kingwood. They listen to you and work to identify the problem with the car. Prices are always fair and reasonable and the technicians are very competent.



06/28/2023

So grateful and pleased with their service. My car needed a jumpstart. They went to my home and then replace the battery at the auto repair shop in a blink of an eye. Mike was so kind and helpful.



reviewicon
06/26/2023

Kingwood Service Center has always provided exactly what I look for when considering care for a vehicle, honesty and fair pricing. It's not a surprise that they have been successful for so long!!!!



reviewicon
06/22/2023

Very Trustworthy and very good Service Extremely friendly and always helpful



reviewicon
06/19/2023

Great automotive repair store. It's the only place I can trust to fix our vehicles with a reasonable price.



06/14/2023

These guys are quick! Went to get my vehicle inspected, grabbed a drink next door from Sonic, came back and it was already done. Thanks y'all!



06/13/2023

Derek was very professional and very nice person. From the day we dropped off our car for overheating issue, Derek gave us a very realistic timeline. He also discovered that a fan motor was disconnected and hence causing my overheating issue. The fix was instantaneous and the icing on the cake was that he did not charge us dime. This is true professionalism and great work ethic. I will forever use this guys for all my auto needs.



reviewicon
06/12/2023

Very good and quick service! Highly recommend.



reviewicon
06/08/2023

Very reliable and friendly.



reviewicon
06/07/2023

Well, my car is running like a top now. Thanks Kingwood Service Center.



06/07/2023

Very impressed. Pleasant knowledgeable people. Replaced a battery. They had to get it and said 30 minutes and it was. Worked me in and tested the old and installed the new battery. Whole thing was about an hour at a very fair price. Would not hesitate to go to them for something more complicated.



reviewicon
06/05/2023

Have taken several of my vehicles here to have work done over the years. They are always consistent and do a great job everytime. I trust the work they do and appreciate the recommendations they make for keeping my vehicles maintained.



reviewicon
06/01/2023

Very honest and friendly auto service center. I highly recommend to all my family and friends.



reviewicon
05/30/2023

Honest and quick service



reviewicon
05/26/2023

Always a great job with good attention to detail.



reviewicon
05/08/2023

They are honest, quick and friendly. Excellent service.



reviewicon
05/05/2023

Always receive professional honest service. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
05/05/2023

As usual, excellent service!



05/03/2023

I previously went to two different mechanics and spent unnecessary money. I found Kingwood Service and read their reviews. So I gave them a try, and I wish went here from the start. I had an issue with the brakes pulsating when braking, and the ABS light kept turning on. Derrick and his crew figured out the problem. They also fixed other issues with my vehicle. I'm a happy customer, and my vehicle drives and brakes like it should. Thank you, Derrick and your crew!



05/03/2023

We use these guys for all three vehicles. Oil changes, brakes, pretty much any repair needed they can do. Always happy to give you a ride or pick you up if needed!



reviewicon
05/01/2023

Been going here for 5 years. Never disappointed. Very honest.



reviewicon
04/28/2023

This place is awesome. Great customer service. Quick service at a reasonable cost. Won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
04/28/2023

Everything you want from a mechanic shop. Honest, friendly, efficient, great communication. Can't ask for more.



04/21/2023

Prompt efficient service. Determined battery was under warranty, replaced at no charge. Been using them for 25 years and will continue to do so.



reviewicon
04/15/2023

You have been there for me helping my wife & me always have dependable transportation.I would highly recommend you to others



reviewiconA+++
04/13/2023

This is my 3rd time using this Auto Mechanic Business. At first, I was skeptical so I wanted to wait before I write my review, and every time I come here my cars have been worked on swiftly. After being in business for 30 years, It's clear to see why their business is still thriving.



reviewicon
04/08/2023

Skeptical at first but after a bad experience at a dealership. I brought my vehicle here and they did it right. They have been doing me right ever since then. I love this place!!! I refer everyone I know to go here.



reviewicon
03/30/2023

Excellent service every time.



reviewicon
03/30/2023

I've been taking my car here for years and have nothing but good things to say about them. They always take their time to explain what is being done and do not try to oversell on anything. Very happy camper.



reviewicon
03/29/2023

They were quick and efficient and gave us a 10% discount in the end. We trust them!



reviewicon
03/27/2023

Great job as always!



reviewicon
03/26/2023

The service was preformed as designed. I always trust the work they do for me.



03/25/2023

Moved here 2 years ago and started using as recommended by my neighbor. Been satisfied every time I have oil changed, battery changed tires rotated on both my cars . Clean shop, fair pricing and quick service.



reviewicon
03/13/2023

Excellent service, parts, & people!



03/10/2023

They changed my oil and rotated my tires. Great service friendly and concern staff.



reviewicon
03/03/2023

Unable to repair, but made arrangements with another mechanic that is able to fix.



reviewicon
03/03/2023

For many years have been going to Kingwood Service Center. Always friendly/professional and honest with their work performance/recommendations. Strongly recommend them.



reviewicon
02/10/2023

We have been coming to Kingwood Service Center for close to 20 years. Without exception we have always had the best service ever! It is the most Honest and Professional Service that a car owner can find. Derrick and Dan along with their team cannot be beat. Would I recommend them to everyone! Absolutely!



01/30/2023

I brought my wife's 1997 4 runner for a alternator replacement and a oil change... they ended up checking everything out and let me know what's needed. Thanks so much Dan & Derek for all your great work we will be back for sure!!!!



reviewicon
02/08/2023

Kingwood Service Center always does a great job and keeps you informed on what they find.



reviewicon
02/07/2023

Service team is always friendly and does work and fair price and timely manner. Service all my vehicles here.



reviewicon
02/06/2023

Great service as always



reviewicon
01/30/2023

I have used Kingwood Service Center since 2008. They have always been courteous and honest. Often they diagnosed my auto problem as something inexpensive and easy to fix. Other service centers were not telling me the same thing. I recommend you take your car here when you need quality service.



reviewicon
01/30/2023

I have been a customer of Kingwood Service Center for over 30 years. I would not take my vehicles anywhere else. This is a business I absolutely trust. Their workmanship is superior. I recommend them to everyone I know.



reviewicon
01/30/2023

Always excellent. 30+ years.



reviewicon
01/27/2023

These guys are the best. They're honest, do a great job and are always nice. Thanks guys!



reviewicon
01/23/2023

Love this place. They have always been so helpful. Been using them since we moved here years ago! Thx



reviewicon
01/13/2023

I was recommended to Kingwood Service Center last year by several friends. Last summer they took the time to determine we needed a new starter on our 15-year-old Honda Accord. I am now using them for all our auto service needs. They do a great job and most of all they provide clear explanation/recommendations for what may (or may not) be needed. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/09/2023

My car started rough idling the day before we were going to leave town. I called Kingwood Service Center and they said they would try to get me in and out in time for our trip. We were so well taken care of and were able to leave town as planned thanks to their work.



reviewicon
01/09/2023

I've done business here for 26 years. Honest, competent, professional, insured. Top notch and prompt service.



reviewicon
01/03/2023

Friendly and fair Discovered them after another shop quoted my daughter $1300 worth of "needed "repairs. They went over the vehicle and did three required work for 600. Since then I have used them and they have taken great care of me and my vehicles in all areas...pricing and quality work. Even get reminder texts when service work is due.. Will continue to use



reviewicon
12/27/2022

I dropped off my vehicle for servicing during this busy Christmas season at the shop. About an hour and a half later, my car was ready to go!!! They are efficient, professional, and customer friendly. SHELL Service Center has always provided the best customer experience and it's my go to when I need service repair. Call Dan at the service center... He is the best!



reviewicon
12/27/2022

Completed work very timely at a great price.



12/22/2022

Started using these guys in 1993. Just moved to Kingwood. I was out of town a Continental pilot and car started missing running rough when my wife and newborn daughter were going to the doctors. Just had a complete tune up before driving car from Ft Lauderdale. Wife pulled in and told Derrick the issue. He found a loose plug wire. Fixed it in 5 minutes. No Charge. I've never taken any of my cars or kids cars anywhere else. Great people and Honest prices. Shuttle ride service is great.



reviewicon
12/05/2022

Good shop. They get the problem fixed and they don't seem to mess people around on the price.



reviewicon
11/28/2022

The integrity, good service and friendliness of Kingwood Service Center has reinforced our confidence in them for many years.



reviewicon
11/10/2022

Been using them for years and I trust no one else more, than I do them to work on my car.



11/02/2022

Completed alignment on my 2nd car. These guys are great and their work is the best.



reviewicon
10/29/2022

I was recently looking for a new auto repair center as my previous shop in Kingwood changed ownership and decided that their customers no longer mattered. I am so glad that I turned to the guys at Kingwood Service Center. They are thorough, sincere and not in the business of trying to upcharge you at every possible turn, but rather make suggestions when needed and work with you. I will gladly be bringing my cars here again in the future.



reviewicon
10/22/2022

Kingwood Service Center is the best! I love how they take such pride in your vehicle as if it were their own. Makes me feel confident that I am getting the best service ever!



reviewicon
10/19/2022

My family has taken numerous family vehicles to Kingwood Service Center for 30 years, and they have always provided us with the highest quality of service. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
10/14/2022

I'm a long time customer of Kingwood Service Center. They always do really good work, services are priced fairly, and above all, they are honest.



10/14/2022

Great customer service and quick servicing of my vehicle! I've been here multiple times for state inspection, tire rotation, filter and oil change.



reviewicon
10/11/2022

Anthony and Dan did an excellent job communicating the issue with my vehicle. Quality repair at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/10/2022

Great experience. Have used since 1993 and they are still as good now as they were then. Great bunch of guys and honest.



reviewicon
10/06/2022

Great service as always



reviewicon
09/30/2022

We have been customers since 1992. Our kids were 6, and they are 36. Dierke and Dan watched them become new drivers, repaired all of our cars and caught our young drivers in a few lies, cause mechanics know everything! We love these guys and we trust them with all our many cars that have passed through their doors.



reviewicon
09/30/2022

Kingwood Service Center is my trusted source for all vehicle maintenance. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and services are reasonably priced.



reviewicon
09/27/2022

KSC keeps an eye on my car maintenance needs which has been very helpful. They recently alerted me to the need to have my car battery checked as it was past the normal life of a battery. It was indeed in need of replacement and is being taken care of. Thank you, Kingwood Service Center! So grateful for this



09/26/2022

They were fabulous!! I was so worried and as a single Mom, afraid of being lied to to taken for granted. I have not had much luck with other mechanics in Kingwood. However, they graciously advised me as to what the problem was, and made me feel like I could really trust them . Thank you for such great Customer service, as well as service to me vehicle. I highly recommend this place.



09/22/2022

If I find a good honest business I'm as loyal as an old dog. This is the place I trust. I don't worry about being gouged or upselling. The business stays busy because they do what needs to be done and don't upsell. Their technicians are good folks and I don't have to worry about car when they do the maintenance. I drive further now just to go to them for my oil changes or anything else I need. It's one of only a few places you can trust for honest good reasonable care care.



reviewicon
09/21/2022

This company is the best. They take care of all 3 of our vehicles. Very friendly and professional



09/16/2022

Best place ever to have your car serviced. Whether it is a simple oil change or something much more involved you can always trust these guys to be fair and do a good job. Could not recommend them more highly.



09/15/2022

I had a loud grinding noise in my brakes. Took to Kingwood Service Center based on co-workers recommendations. They had it evaluated within 2 hours and the work completed by the end of the day. Super friendly staff and I felt the cost was very reasonable and fair for what was done. I highly recommend Kingwood Service Center



reviewicon
09/15/2022

Nothing but great service from Kingwood Service Center! It's hard to know who to trust with your car but here I know I'll always receive honest, good quality service. Dan, in particular, has gone above and beyond multiple times to offer customer service you won't receive anywhere else. Very thankful I've found this place!



reviewicon
09/15/2022

This shop is HANDS DOWN THE VERY BEST PLACE to take your vehicle! They know what they are doing, they are people of INTEGRITY, they do not overcharge or tell you more is wrong with your vehicle than there really is, and they CARE about their customers! It has taken a very long time for me to find a shop like this, and as long as they are in business, I will not go anywhere else! I HIGHLY recommend! I would give them TEN stars if I could!!



reviewicon
09/14/2022

I have used Kingwood Service Center for several years and have always been pleased with their service. They are honest, do great work and in a timely manner. Highly recommend.



09/09/2022

I use Kingwood Service for all my maintenance on my F150. I just had a coolant flush as recommended by the service manual. They discuss any needed service and don't suggest additional service.



reviewicon
09/06/2022

Derek has always treated us well and gives me great confidence in not being taken advantage of.



reviewicon
09/06/2022

Always great and honest service!



reviewicon
09/01/2022

Excellent customer service. Straight shooters. My new go to Auto repair service.



08/30/2022

Great service as always!



08/30/2022

State Inspection and replace blinker bulb Excellent service with extra kindness and knowledge!



reviewicon
08/22/2022

I've been using Kingwood Service Center for years. Dan and his team have always provided HONEST exceptional service.



reviewicon
08/18/2022

Excellent service, we are very pleased with the results. Thank you!



reviewicon
08/17/2022

They fixed my egr valve on my Jeep Wrangler. They were extremely busy when I took it in and told me they wouldn't have time to get to it that day. They ended up getting it looked at that same day. Extremely quick repair and did a great job with great customer service.



reviewicon
08/17/2022

Amazing service always.



reviewicon
08/16/2022

I have been using Kingwood Service Center for years. I trust them with my truck, they always do a great job. I know I can count on them to take care of me, fix whatever is wrong properly, at fair prices.



reviewicon
08/16/2022

Dirck and his experts diagnose, advise and repair as needed, saving us money every time! Whenever we have a question, they take the time to explain what's going on. Our entire family has trusted Kingwood Service Center for over 20 years.



reviewicon
08/16/2022

I take all of my vehicles to Derek and Kingwood Service Center. They're fast, thorough, and do great work. I won't take my vehicles to anyone else.



reviewicon
08/15/2022

Reasonable, great service. Had wrecker drop off car with windows down and they even made sure to roll them up before rain hit.



reviewicon
08/15/2022

Amazing customer service and always professional. I wouldn't take my car any place else.



reviewicon
08/12/2022

Fast and courteous service. Had the same mechanic in NYC for 25 years and was looking for a reliable shop in my new hometown. Found these guys and they were great the first time, going back there today for the second. Hope to have them around for a long time for service. When some one is good, they deserve your business and loyalty.



reviewicon
08/01/2022

I have been taking my cars to Kingwood Service center for more than 20 years. They ALWAYS do whatever it takes to keep my cars in tip top shape. More importantly, they always give me an upfront estimate on big jobs; and give me alternatives. I have a 2002 Thunderbird and somehow, they work their magic to keep me riding in style! Thx!!! Dierke, Dan and the entire team!!!



reviewicon
07/29/2022

Brought my high mileage truck in for big svc in preparation to sending it up to school with my college student. Dan/Derek were very thorough in recommending realistic needs. Very efficient system in pre-inspection reports and turned it around quicker than I expected. Highly recommend this long time Kingwood business.



reviewicon
07/28/2022

Great shop. Always honest and never tries to sell a service that's not needed. My go to place for all auto repairs!



reviewicon
07/22/2022

Absolutely outstanding service! Not just once but on every visit over the last eight years.



reviewicon
07/22/2022

As always Kingwood Service Center did a great job! Been going there for 20 years and won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
07/22/2022

They're always kind and willing to give you the needed service. This was the only time it was expensive, but considering I've had my car for 10 years and this is the only time I had to spend so much on it, it seemed fair :)



reviewicon
07/20/2022

Highly recommended. Truly honest. They will inform you honestly what your car needs then you have the choice to proceed.



reviewicon
07/20/2022

Heads Up Please, if you need excellent work on your automobiles. We have been using Kingwood Service Center for over 30 years for all our cars and my kids cars. They are honest, fair, and do excellent work. Only occasionally when they have not met our expectations, they have quickly and fairly rectified the situation so that we are always 100 percent satisfied. If you need high quality help for your cars, call Derek, Dan and their team....I am so grateful for their help.



reviewicon
07/16/2022

We have had great experiences with Kingwood Service Center. They are honest mechanics and take care of your vehicles in a timely manner. Very nice employees/great customer service.



reviewicon
07/14/2022

I have been with them for 15+ years. They are honest, explain everything prior to doing the work, and reliable. I would not go anywhere else.



07/14/2022

Service was quick and easy. Oil change mileage was reset. THANKS



reviewicon
07/12/2022

Excellent service always.



reviewicon
07/11/2022

Derek and Dan are so great and easy to deal with. They are extremely professional and honest which makes using their business so easy. I would not go anywhere else.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

Great service. Very professional.



reviewicon
07/01/2022

My husband said today, after his latest service of his new Nissan truck, that the gentlemen at Kingwood Service Center continue to improve their expertise and customer service. They have been our go-to service folks for all of our cars for 30 years and we depend on their advice, talent and professionalism routinely. It is nice to have reliable, considerate care during these uncertain times. My family recommends them at the highest level.



reviewicon
07/01/2022

Not only are they fair, and honest, but they know my name. These days that's rare, but in self-centered and on-the-take Houston' Exceptional family atmosphere. We can't even find a reliable family doctor here, so this Kingwood Service Center is a real blessing. One less thing to worry about.



reviewicon
07/01/2022

As always the team was great to work with and kept me apprised of needed repairs. Definitely support this business, they are top notch.



reviewicon
06/24/2022

Very nice experience.



06/20/2022

KSC looks after our three cars. They are service oriented which starts with friendly reminders like oil changes, tire rotation and scheduled service which keeps our cars well maintained. When one needs repaired by KSC it stays fixed. They help us keep our cars a long time. There's a lot of piece of mind when you've got a good mechanic like KSC. That's why we've been customers for 18+ years.



reviewicon
06/20/2022

Kingwood Service Center is the best auto service center. We have been going to them for years and their service is always excellent. Very reliable and very reasonable. Highly recommend.



06/17/2022

Replaced radiator.



reviewicon
06/17/2022

This is by far the best service center I have ever used in all my years. They are professional, and they do not overcharge and are just wonderful to deal with!! Can't go wrong!



reviewicon
06/17/2022

These guys have always been honest and helpful. Their prices are comparable or lower then other places I've checked. I bring all my personal and work vehicles to them now.



reviewicon
06/16/2022

Excellent



reviewicon
06/15/2022

Dan and his team provide great service and clear information all through the repair process. Our family trust Kingwood Service Center for all our automotive services.



reviewicon
06/15/2022

My 2010 Tundra would not start. Brought it to a shop near my work and they had if for a week and could not figure it out. Brought it to Kingwood Service Center, they figured it out in 2 days. Could not be more satisfied with the service. We have used them for over 20 years.



reviewicon
06/10/2022

I drive 45 minutes to get to them, pass up possibly 30 automechanic places but they are worth it!!!!



reviewicon
06/13/2022

Knocked it out of the park again guys. Thank you for taking care of our 5 vehicles for the past 15 years!



reviewicon
06/13/2022

I have had a good experience with all my visits. I appreciate their integrity.



reviewicon
06/13/2022

This place is awesome, ran by very honest and reliable staff. I trust them fully and will continue to take my vehicles there.



04/16/2022

Despite the place seeming quite busy they were able to help me with a dead battery. Had me up and going quickly. Very friendly and quick. Reviewed via diagnostics that the power steering light was a result of battery. They confirmed no issue and cleared the car with a very reasonable cost. Definitely recommend their services.



04/14/2022

Had a state inspection, oil change, and tire rotation done as well as general inspection. As always, service was unmatched at a very reasonable cost. These guys are professional, friendly, and above all, honest. If you need anything done on your vehicles, they are the one to go to here in Kingwood.



04/01/2022

I have used KSC for every car and truck owned by me, my wife and my daughter since they opened in 1992. They have always been highly skilled in the repairs performed and honest and reasonable regarding the repairs needed and costs charged. I can truly say that they have treated me better than family. I give them my highest recommendation. My daughter moved away years ago but I still call them when I have questions about her repairs in another state. Excellent customer service is their highest goal.



04/01/2022

Dan Hart and his team treat their customers like family. I've trusted my vehicles to them for 20 years because of their honesty, integrity, and excellent service. It's great to know I can count on these guys!



03/30/2022

Great service as always!



03/24/2022

Excellent service always. Always very satisfied after 3 years of experience.



03/14/2022

I brought in my 2009 Toyota Corolla for general maintenance. I was a bit concerned about the car because it has not been driven much in the last year. I asked them to check over several things such as brakes, tire tread left, oil and filter change and check the belt which was making a lot of noise on startup. They had it ready in about 3 hours and I discussed each concern and they had checked each one. No unnecessary repairs were performed but I was told the status so that I would know when to bring the car back. It was a job well done and I was very satisfied.



02/14/2022

Had oil, filter, lube service, rotated tires on 2-14-22, had timing belt and battery replacement. Excellent service no complaints only compliments.


02/23/2022

Good communication about work needed and completed. Excellent results. Always sure of the integrity of the work performed by Kingwood Service Center. Thank you.



02/22/2022

I would just like to say I had a great experience dealing with Derrick. Very knowledgeable to not talk to, sophisticated to the normal car owner. Explained exactly what my problem was in a way I understood. I was given two phone calls on the progress of repairing my wife's van. Awesome service and I highly recommend this shop!



12/02/2021

Kingwood Service Center always does a great job for us. We take all four of our vehicles there for service because we trust their service and diagnostic expertise.



10/26/2021

Your service was great and very timely.



08/13/2021

Good job as always. Brought it in the morning got it back same day. Dirty injectors. Runs like new again.



07/29/2021

Quick reasonably price and awesome people



07/28/2021

Excellent since the 80s as expected from Derrik and his skilled efficient team.



07/23/2021

Love this shop! They have done great work on our Tahoe. They are quick and fair priced Thank you Kingwood Service Center



07/15/2021

Knowledgeable/reliable/trustworthy staff. Excellent communicators. Dependable and prompt service



07/08/2021

Good work for a reasonable price I will be back



06/22/2021

Another outstanding job done by Derek and Dave?s team. In and out in about 45 minutes for oil change and tire rotation. Thanks again.



06/01/2021

Service was very timely and thorough.



05/27/2021

Was quick, did a great job



05/25/2021

Dan was professional, accommodating, polite, and helpful. He is always like that. Anthony and Austin were also great. I hope they will always be here! Thank you.



04/16/2021

I have been using KSC since I moved here, almost 10 yrs. My son-in-law recommended you. I am so thankful he did. Everyone is polite, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I drive to Dallas frequently. I always have a trip check prior to leaving, and I always feel confident that my car is ready. I am very grateful for KSC. I hope I never have to go anywhere else. Thank you all!



03/19/2021

Did an excellent and efficient job at a reasonable price. Was pleased with the quality of the work. Will continue to use when we are in Kingwood and we need auto service.



03/24/2021

Love these guys!!!! Honest, helpful & have remained that way for the 20+ years I've been doing business with them.



03/17/2021

Outstanding customer service



03/09/2021

These guys are great! They are honest, fair, and they do great work! We have been their customers for about 30 years and will continue to have our business. Thanks for your hard work!



03/04/2021

I've always been very satisfied with their service and knowledge. Excellent people to deal with very cooperative and always willing to answer your questions.



02/26/2021

At Kingwood Service Center, they guide you instead of pushing you. They provide the rasiteces you need, they break down complex terms and specifications in a way you understand, they never mislead you when making claims about your car.



02/25/2021

Very professional and courteous. Always kept me informed. I am a very satisfied repeat customer.



02/22/2021

Absolutely the best service, price in North Houston. I go nowhere's else. Period.



02/22/2021

Excellent - courteous service.



02/01/2021

Once again, Dan and the Boys took care of my wife's vehicle with us knowing the work was done professionally by qualified Techs. This time around was for an oil/filter change and to knock out a front end brake job to get her back on the road safely. Always a pleasant experience!



01/29/2021

Have been a resident of Kingwood going on 5 years. Have always been treated extremely well at KSC and all work properly completed. Recently had front disc brake pads replaced and rotors turned. Reasonably priced and as usual the work done was exceptional.



01/28/2021

Great service, fast, reasonable prices. These guys know what they are doing. Finally found an auto repair facility that I would recommend to anybody.



01/25/2021

Diagnosed problem correctly and repair done quickly at a reasonable price. Will continue to use them for any service needed.



01/20/2021

Based on recommendation of Kingwood Service center manager I had my drive belt and radiator hoses all replaced on my 2009 Toyota Corolla. Upon arrival at 8:30 AM; I asked for a rough estimate and he worked it up for me. They offered to take me home since it would take several hours to do. They texted me at around 2PM that it was completed. The work was excellent and car which is 12 years old with over 100K miles runs like new. The cost was reasonable. This is the kind of excellent service that I always get from this service center. I strongly recommend them to all.



01/18/2021

Dan and Mitch took fantastic care of our car, and Dan accommodated my schedule in surprising fashion (unusual these days). Really great service. Thanks, guys!



01/14/2021

Have been using KSC for at least 30 years. Always honest & professional. They care about their customers.



01/12/2021

Great job. Fast and efficient. Friendly staff.



12/29/2020

I have been a customer for 25 years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I have told all my friends if you want a hassle free and honest car repair shop, Kingwood Service Center is your place to go.



12/18/2020

Absolutely the best service ever, that is why we have been coming here for 27 years still servicing our car, truck, and Jeep!!! As you can imagine they are family to us, even our dogs! ????



12/23/2020

Excellent, efficient service at a fair price



12/21/2020

Have been coming to this location since early 2000s with a variety of vehicles and issues. Reattached a hose on a carburetor to replacing a worn out front end bearings. Always been reliable and reasonable If it?s not dealer warranty I take my vehicles here



12/16/2020

Accurately diagnosed the issue. Competition's misdiagnosis would have cost $1700.00 Kingwood Service Center took the time to accurately analyze and repair for less than $60.00. Go to shop going forward.



12/18/2020

Honest shop with reasonable pricing and great service. Highly recommended.



12/18/2020

Repair was handled efficiently, quickly and at a very fair price. Great job!



12/07/2020

Replaced my faulty alternator with a new one with great warranty and price! Very professional



12/04/2020

Excellent service!



12/01/2020

Great service and quick inspection and oil change 1 hour. and friendly bunch of guys.



10/22/2020

I have a 24 year old truck, they showed me the items that was recommended and things that should be addressed in the future. They worked on the front suspension and I?m impressed with the professionalism of the front office and the mechanics. Two thumbs up.



09/28/2020

As always great service very prompt and efficient



08/27/2020

Great, professional service, excellent repairs, affordable, and very respectful! Highly recommend Kingwood Service Center!



07/16/2020

My entire family has been using Kingwood Service Center to service and repair our cars and trucks for over 20 years. I have never met more honest, trustworthy and professional service providers in my life. I have recommended Derek and Dan to countless friends and neighbors over the years. Each and every one of them have had excellent experiences as well. I give KSC my highest recommendation.



12/31/2019

Been coming to Kingwood Service Center for 21 years for all our vehicles. Dan, Derek and the entire staff have and are always outstanding and stand by Parts and Service. When part have failed early or something wasn't right they fixed it without question. Our children are now using the Service Center, we all highly recommended Kingwood Service Center you just can't find better in the Kingwood or Houston area, tried others that just don't match up!!!



reviewicon

My family has been coming to Kingwood Service Center since before I had my license. I am now 27 and living downtown, yet I still only bring my car to Dan and his amazing crew. They are so kind and helpful. I am a true believer in leaving it to the experts and that is exactly what they are!



reviewicon

Kingwood Service Center is not just the most honest repair shop, but likely the most honest of any shop. If they told me my blinker fluid was bad, or the air in my tires stale then I would absolutely believe them. Their work is always outstanding. I have used them for years and will continue to do so.



reviewicon

Another excellent experience at Kingwood service center. Knowing they are there gives me peace of mind. They have been caring for my family's cars for over 25 years.



reviewicon

The best service I have ever had and will use these guys for every problem we have with our vehicles. We called for appointment on Monday for AC problems on Jeep Wrangler 2012 and job was complete in the same day. Great job guys and we will return for any other problems we may have ?



reviewicon

Everyone in my family brings their cars here because we trust the team at Kingwood Service Center to take great care of us. They know us by name as we walk in and provide great service. They let us know when something needs to be replaced or if it will last a little longer. They never try to sell us on something we don?t need, they just provide all the options we have and let us decide what to do. I will always bring my car here for repairs!



reviewicon

Kingwood Service Center is by far the best place to take your car! They do not try and up-sell you on things you do not need. They are very professional, polite, and quick. Thank you, Dan and the rest of your crew!



reviewicon

The Kingwood Service Center is an outstanding auto repair shop and the only place we have experienced such a high degree of integrity, automotive skills and customer service. You can't ask for better people like Dan, Bryan and the rest of the crew. They treat your vehicles like it's their own - ensuring all repairs are needed and done right. We will continue to put our auto safety and peace of mind in the great hands of Kingwood Service Center! Thank you.



reviewicon

Great service! Great people! Only place to have your car work done!



reviewicon

Always open and honest about repairs, and stand behind their work. They have taken care of my automotive needs for the last 20 years.



reviewicon

Great service and honest.



reviewicon

Excellent customer service. Great value and did all work on time. Would definitely recommend.



reviewicon

Wow, what an amazing company! The customer service and attention is exceptional! They go out of there way to personally reach out and give you updates on your vehicle. I?m extremely satisfied with their work on my cars and trust them wholeheartedly. Thank you Kingwood Service Center.



reviewicon

Kingwood service center came highly recommended from my pastors at Journey Church. They need to have a 10 star rating instead of a five star, and I would give them 12 out of 10 stars. The customer service is overwhelming And the technical skill level of their technicians is unmatched. Myself and my family will continue taking our vehicles to Kingwood service Center for all of our repair and maintenance needs. Every time we have taken our vehicles to Kingwood service Center, the experience Is more than completely satisfying! A good honest and God loving bunch.



reviewicon

Kingwood Service Center has always treated me well, they're extremely knowledgeble giving me the best options when servicing my vehicles. I've been going there for years.



reviewicon

KSC looks after our three cars. They are service oriented which starts with freindly reminders like oil changes, tire rotation and scheduled service which keeps our cars well maintained. When one needs repaired by KSC it stays fixed. They help us keep our cars a long time. There's a lot of piece of mind when you've got a good mechanic like KSC. That's why we've been customers for 18+ years.



reviewicon

These guys did a great job. My new radiator fan looks good and works like it should and my ac is blowing cold. I believe there?s good management here. People who believe in quality work and getting things done right. They didn?t tell me what they thought I wanted to hear, they told me what I really needed to know and that?s customer service I can respect. They were very respectful and easy to talk to. If I have anymore problems I?ll be coming back to Kingwood Service Center.



reviewicon

The guys at Kingwood Service Center do great work and in a timely fashion as best they can. Been using their services for many years. They treat you like family. Highly recommended.



reviewicon

Always very helpful and works with us in a timely manner.



reviewicon

They were recommended to be as a place that will treat you fairly with good service....I have been going there for 3 years and it is always consistent fair and reasonable service.


reviewicon

Dan and his team down here have always delivered and given me honest work for fair prices. We come here whenever we're in Kingwood.



reviewicon

My family and I have been coming here for years and will continue to do so. We've always been treated well, excellent service, and excellent work on a variety of cars from Honda minivans to BMWs. They go above and beyond expectations every time we take a car in.



reviewicon

Kingwood Service Center came highly recommended to us when we first moved here 7 years ago. Now we recommend them to anyone looking for honest, reliable, friendly car care. They have taken care of special requests for our vehicles and have provided superior customer service year after year.



reviewicon

Fantastic service! Served all three cars in Kingwood Service Center with full satisfactory. Staff there are extremely friendly, knowledable and helpful. Price is quite reasonable all the time as well. Serviced my Lexus there and everything was great! No need to drive a long way to dealership to service Lexus anymore!



reviewicon

Great service, affordable prices, on time, great people, and honest. What more could you want? Been using them for over 20 years to service our vehicles. I want to give Derek, Dan and all the guys TOP Props and thanks for your work and service.



reviewicon

First time going here and was extremely satisfied. The service was reasonably priced and everyone I spoke with was very helpful & professional. Planning on recommending Kingwood Service Center to family & friends!



reviewicon

Been a customer for years. Great service, reasonable prices, and I trust them to get work done right.



reviewicon

The staff here is honest and thorough, not only was our van repaired we were educated on how to keep up our maintenance in the future.



reviewicon

Friendly, Trustworthy, Excellent work every time. What more do you need in a mechanic?



reviewicon

Amazing customer service and quality of work.



reviewicon

Quick and efficient service every time at a reasonable price.



reviewicon

Before heading out on our annual grand kid vacation, I took the van to KSC for a "once over" just to make sure it was in good safe working order. Ken and company did their usual fantastic job of checking up, tuninging up, and brightening up the ole buggy. We appreciate the extraordinary personal attention paid by the whole staff and their professional approach to long term maintenance for all our vehicles.



reviewicon

We've been coming to the Kingwood Service Center for about 8 years now and are very happy with the service, quick response and reasonable prices. Repairs that have to be done are explained well and the cost is appropriate. We have also tried other car dealerships and service shops and have been disappointed. We do not take our cars anywhere else. We appreciate all the hard work they've done on our cars keeping us safe on the road.



reviewicon

As always, top notch service from Kingwood Service Center. Fast, efficient, friendly and very reasonably priced. Best in the area!!!



reviewicon

Absolute professionals at Kingwood Service Center. I brought my vehicle in for brakes as I heard a grinding noise backing out of my driveway. Derek and his team checked out my brakes and assured me all was okay (I probably had something from the storm that caused this sound). They could have easily putnew brakes on my car and I would have been none the wiser. I appreciate their honesty! To boot, they fixed and fastened my engine splash guard. I was not charged one dime. This team went above the call of duty. Found my repair shop. Thank you Kingwood Service Center. People, give these pros a try!


reviewicon

The team at Kingwood Service Center is extremely professional and perform quality work. I was impressed with the courtesy offered to me as a relatively new car owner. Dan and the team helped guide me to make informed and responsible decisions on my vehicle. I would definitely recommend KSC!



reviewicon

This by far is the best auto repair facility I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Derek and Dan are top-notch managers at the way they run the operation. JP is there head mechanic, who is incredible and knows his stuff!! More importantly, they stand behind their work! Their prices are fair, and they always do what needs to be done to make things right with your car. If I lived on the southside of Houston, I would still not take my car to anywhere but to Kingwood Service Center. Customers for Life!!



reviewicon

Very honest people!!! They have always taken good care of me. When I needed a new battery and it came time to pay, my bill was almost $50 less than they quoted me. Told me they found another battery for less.. Never does that happen. Very prompt as well. Will always have my business for sure!



reviewicon

Best auto service center around! Derek and his guys are terrific. Thanks for ALWAYS taking care of me and my vehicles.



reviewicon

Friendly staff. Fast service.


reviewicon

This place is the most honest in the business! My family has gone here over 20yrs and have referred many people here. Everyone that I've sent has thanked me. Never a negative feedback. They are professional and knowledgeable and get the job done right and NO HIDDEN FEES!


reviewicon

I live in the neighborhood for years but have never used Kingwood Service Center until now. Fast, very polite and professional, and knowledgable. Thank you! I will use them again.



reviewicon

Excellent, trustworthy service. They gave me such honest advice to repair my car, that they lost money in the process. I've been using this garage for about a year and will continue to go back to them for their reliability.


reviewicon

I have been a customer of Kingwood Service Center for over 20 years and they have always done their work with honesty and integrity for a fair price. I always trust in their service and won't take my vehicle anywhere else for repair needs. They are highly recommended.



reviewicon

Took my truck in with concerns about a sound I was hearing. Derek was very honest with me about my truck and we worked through what it could possibly be and what it isn?t. These people are good honest workers, not like big dealerships. I highly recommend them.


reviewicon

We recently moved to Kingwood a few months ago and I started taking our vehicles to Kingwood Service Center due to the proximity to our home. The added plus was that they provide the absolute best customer service I have experienced in the automotive industry. Every employee greets you and they make you feel like they are truly thankful you walked in the door. They are incredibly professional and known what they are doing. They have saved me thousands of dollars by giving me the truth of what is actually needed and not trying to upsell me for unnecessary work. I am an executive in the customer service industry and Kingwood Service Center is the standard in regards to providing a great customer experience. I will always bring my vehicles to them first. Thanks guys.


reviewicon

Great service and staff!



reviewicon

These guys are great. I moved out of the area but come back at every opportunity to have maintenance on my Escape.



reviewicon

Great service .. quick and very friendly . I am making them my regular service center! Thank you



reviewicon

The service here is great reasonable pricing also.


reviewicon

I was concerned about a plastic guard flap falling off the bottom of my Corolla. These guys looked at it and said it was just missing a few pin screws and they had some extra ones in the back and reattached it FREE OF CHARGE! This is the kind of neighborly experience I love about Kingwood. Additionally, I was in and out of there in less than fifteen minutes! I look forward to returning as a paying customer.


reviewicon

An Auto Repair Shop that you can trust is incredibly valuable. These guys do great work, have a great attitude, and don't try to upsell you at every opportunity. They have a loyal customer in me for many years to come.


reviewicon

We wouldn't take our cars any place else. Love these guys.


reviewicon

A/C still works great. Great work and fair price. I highly recommend these guys.



reviewicon

This is where everyone should be taking their vehicles to for service! Honest, dependable people! Years ago I used this for my old Ford Escort and just had to visit with my Mustang! They are polite, honest, friendly people! Hats off to Dierke, Dan, and the others! Single woman I am and some would say don't trust anyone! I know I can trust these guys! Please visit if you need something simple or something major ~ you will not be disappointed ~


reviewicon

My daughter Jennifer was having a confusing electrical problem on her Marnio. She went to the dealer several times and could not figure it out. She even got a rental car for 4 days as the dealer trouble shot it. She has two boys and even bought a battery starter to make sure the car would start. She used it 3 times with kids in the car. To say the least this working mom was at wits end. A great coworker told her about Kingwood Service Center and within hours the problem was solved. I can't begin to tell you how she called me, her dad, that taught her about car maintenance all her life to tell me about your great service. I felt so helpless 200 miles away to help her. Today she called to say how your company helped her beyond anyone's imagination...to include get a warranty battery free. Thank you so much and my God always bless your work and your business. You are beyond top of the line. Big thanks.



reviewicon

I have found my new mechanic in Kingwood! I took my car in for an oil change and routine maintenance. I was in and out in less than an hour. Everyone was very friendly, courteous, and professional. The owner is a very nice, friendly, and down to earth guy, Kingwood Service Center sets the bar high for quality customer service.


reviewicon

I can tell you in one word why I take my car to KW Service Center: TRUST. Trust is earned, and these guys have certainly earned my trust. I've been a customer of KW Service Center since 2006. They know my old Honda better than I do, and they keep it running efficiently with quarterly maintenance checks. I never worry about breaking down in the middle of nowhere. If I need repairs, they give an honest assessment and work with me financially. Dan, Dierke, and Troy have always been courteous and call me by name when I walk in the door--even when they are busy. I would never take my vehicle to anyone else.



reviewicon

Everything about this shop deserves more than 5 stars. The hospitality alone will keep you coming back. Quality of service is top notch and they do absolutely everything they can to make sure you are 100% satisfied.


reviewicon

Always helpful and stands behind their work.


reviewicon

These guys are great diagnosticians. They find the root or problems much faster than other shops.


reviewicon

The Kingwood Service Center offers excellent service! They have reasonable prices and friendly, honest people. We were customers for over 21 years and have never had a single complaint. I have always been able to trust their word and the service they deliver!



reviewicon

Always good service at reasonable prices AND good communication. We drive 40 miles each way and worth it!!



reviewicon

They put a new AC in my wife's car about 2 1/2 years ago and it was an excellent job and the air still blows ice cold.



reviewicon

Great service, affordable prices, on time, great people, and honest. What more could you want? Been using them for over 20 years to service our vehicles. I want to give Derek, Dan and all the guys TOP Props and thanks for your work and service.


reviewicon

They could not fix my car, because it needed parts they don't make anymore so it would be a custom job with custom parts, but they told me what was wrong and did not charge me. I have had other shops charge for diagnosis, and this shop did not. Thankyou



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Kingwood Service Center in Kingwood

Cost Saving Tips
General Vehicle Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Humble


Partners

ASE Master Technician
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ACDelco
BG Products
Nextdoor Neighborhood Favorite 2019
Car Care Aware

What our clients are saying about us

We have established longterm and stable partnerships with various clients thanks to our excellence in solving their automotive needs!

These guys were so nice and efficient, My vehicle was finished in a very timely manner. I definitely say they are a great place to get your vehicle done! quotes-image
, 02/25/2024
reviewicon
Long time resident of KW after my former garage, at the front of KW, changed ownership and the new team left me disappointed and not satisfied. Decided to try the KW Service Center and was not disappointed in the service and found it very professional. Further, I felt that the team gave me that local and trusted feel that was now missing at my former garage. I will definitely be back to service all our vehicles here! quotes-image
, 02/23/2024